Everybody who signs up for Rive gets access to the free Individual plan. You can create unlimited private files and share public files with the community. If you want to create a team to share files in private with other team members, then you need to pick from one of our paid plans.
If you had an account for the old Rive (formerly Flare), you can still access the editor and all your files at flare.rive.app.
If you want to use the new Rive, you'll need a new account to take advantage of all the new features.
Yes, but not everything is supported yet. The new Rive has a new format with different features. Some things will need to be tweaked manually. For specifics, view our page on importing old Rive files.
A lot! There's team collaboration, tons of new editor features, all-new simple to use runtimes for the web, Android, iOS, Flutter, and more. Read about all the improvements in the new Rive.
Your files are always saved in the local storage of your browser. Even if your connection goes down, you can continue working on your file. As soon as your connection is back, Rive syncs with our online revision manager. Just make sure you find a connection before opening the file on another computer, otherwise you will not see the latest revision of that file.
If you cancel, your team plan will not renew at the next billing cycle. At that moment, team members will lose the ability to edit files in the team. They will still be able to view the files, but they won't be able to make changes to them without re-activating the account.